And I’m feeling a little weird this morning, but unable to figure out exactly what it is. I have the entire day off though to take the time to figure it out.

This Monday, I woke up at seven with a fresh feeling, ready to type more for the story. I even went and got my computer and my binder with edits that I need to make as a warm up. But something feels off. Like a disconnect between me and the story.

Normally I suggest a break when this happens and you can’t think of anything else to write, but I’m trying to work through it like finding my way through The Maw. There is a path, I can feel it. My gut is trying to tell me something, but she doesn’t speak English, so I have to feel my way through the story and follow her as we play a game of charades between the two of us that has to be the strangest game I’ve ever tried playing with myself.

My newest theory is that there are two types of blocks. One that makes you completely stop so that you absolutely need to rest and another that is more of a mine field and needs you to take your time because something is off. The trick is figuring out which is which and not burning out your engines.

Anyone else ever get hit with this strange type of writer’s block?

