This was a difficult one, but a really good exercise! I’ll admit it now, I have a lot of issues when it comes to the “about” part of my story/book series. And I think my problem is that I don’t talk about it. At least, not really. I’ll share word counts and good days and bad days, but I never talk about the story itself.

So I gave this a try in the comments. (Still waiting to be moderated at the time of my posting.) Who else is with me? Either here or in M. Howalt’s blog. 😀

“What my novel is about? Well, erh … The main character is a young man, or actually it starts when he is just a boy, who grows up first in Glasgow, and then his family moves to England because his father gets a new job – it's in the 1850s – and we follow the main character as he …” It takes someone with a considerable attention span to want to hear the rest of that rant if it's only the first twenty pages covered so far, right? It all began wit … Read More

via Howalt: A Writer's Blog

