And I completely forgot what it was. Huh!

Well, my house is a horrible mess right now. I’m thinking that Saturday, I’ll spend some time cleaning it. By Sunday, the book will be out. It’s done. I’m done. And I couldn’t be happier about that.

They say that it’s not uncommon for writers to get the blues after finishing a book. Personally, I’m ecstatic and ready for the next one (which is about 80% done already in the checklist in my head). I think this has to do with the fact that I’m not dealing in purely stand alone stories. Every character I write will stick around in some shape or another, hanging out in the background or on the edge of my consciousness, ready to jump back in when they have a story they must tell. It’s a lot like sitting with an old friend and going, “Remember when?” which then reminds them of a story they have to tell which reminds someone else of a story they have to tell.

Anyway, that’s why I’m behind on blog reading. (YIKES.) And behind on pretty much everything, but hey, I’ve got two well formatted documents that are ready for me to pick over and test out and re-check.

You’ll see me again after I post because I will be throwing myself a party, lol.

