I was tagged by my friend Gayl Taylor and I thought it sounded like a fun meme. Here are the rules:

  1. Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next seven lines as they are – no cheating
  4. Tag 7 other authors

 

Here’s the seventh line from page seven:

She wanted to flinch away from the words, but she’d hurt him if she did. Instead, she buried her face in his shoulder and let him hold her close against him.

It wasn’t clear who pulled back first. Alex brushed under her eye with his thumb. Another tear had managed an escape. He looked worried. “You are always so sad.”

This story is going to end up being packaged with The Two Brothers and another story that I’m working on now, then turned into a print book and a repackaged ebook.

 

For who I’m picking, well, I admit I don’t usually do that part of the meme, but I’d love to see Ashley Scheuerman and Laura Rae Amos post stuff from their WIPs. Anyone else who’d like to participate, please do and leave a link so I can check it out.

